Complete List of all Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yoruba

  • Home    /
  • blog post

Here is the complete List of all Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yoruba. This is the list of all former to present holder of this top Yoruba title.

Nineteen years after the death of the 14th Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland, Chief Moshood Kashimawo Olawale (MKO) Abiola, the National Coordinator of the Odua Peoples Congress (OPC), Otunba Gani Adams, was installed as the 15th Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland.

  1. Kokoro Gangan of Iwoye
  2. Oyapote of Iwoye
  3. Oyabi of Ajase
  4. Adeta of Jabata
  5. Oku of Jabata
  6. Afonja of Ilorin
  7. Toyeje of Ogbomosho
  8. Edun of Gbogun
  9. Amepo of Abemo
  10. Kurumi of Ijaye
  11. Ojo Aburumaku of Ogbomosho (son of Toyeje of Ogbomosho)
  12. Latoosa of Ibadan
  13. Lakode Akintola of Ogbomosho (Premier of the Western region in the First Republic)
  14. MKO Abiola of Abeokuta (the only man in history to simultaneously hold the titles of Basorun of Ibadan and Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland).
  15. Gani Adams


leave a comment

0 comment

Name looks good!
Please enter a valid name.
Comment looks good!
Comment is too short.

Latest Articles


Welcome to our blog post about the weekdays in 14 African languages! In this post,…

read more

Are you looking to invest in Africa? Are you looking for the best African startups?…

read more

Do you want to know how to cancel your BarkBox subscription? If so,…

read more

Hello and welcome to TAROKTV blog! This post will go over some of…

read more

Welcome to TarokTV's blog article on the top ten Nigerian antique art items! Nigeria has a rich culture and past,…

read more

Hello and welcome to TarokTV blog post! Today, we'll look at some of…

read more

Copyright © 2020 - TarokTv designed by Taroktv Media.